Rope & Belt Therapy For Osteoarthritis of Knee Joint ( Book I) & Rope & Belt Therapy For Spondylosis & Disc Disease ( Book II) are available on Amazon (Paperback & Kindle Edition) or Google pay & receive by Speed Post! - Contact Dr Vineeta Ketkar 8390572626 Whatsapp
  • Home
  • Medical Yoga Therapy Based Ashtanga Yoga

Medical Yoga Therapy based on Ashtanga Yoga & Hath Yoga

Ashtanga Yoga is introduced by Mahamuni Patanjali about 2500 years ago. It is also called as Patanjal yoga & Raj yoga

Ashatanga yoga, as name suggests has 8 limbs, namely Yama, Niyam, Asan, Pranayam, Pratyahar, Dharana, Dhyana & Samadhi.

Ashtanga Yoga disciplines us at our behavior, body, energy, mind & intellect level. As the picture explains, Yama & Niyam are most important, among eight limbs.

Hatha Yoga principles:

  • Practice of dietary discipline optimises load on all systems of body
  • Practice of Yogic Postures offer health,stability & agility
  • Practise of Kapalbhati helps in Asthma,Diabetes Mellitus
  • Practise of Conscious relaxation helps to reduce level of Stress Hormones in blood

Medical Yogatherapy based on Ashtang Yoga & Hath Yoga is extremely useful for Psychosomatic & Life style Disorders.

They are Systemic Hypertension, Diabetes mellitus – Type II, Coronary artery Disease, Acid peptic disease, Habitual constipation, Asthma, Insomnia etc.

Ashtanga Yoga training (discipline) modulates our lifestyle leading to energy enhancement, breathing improvement, emotional stability & cognitive corrections.